Writer + Community Organizer + Teacher

Maurice Broaddus

Maurice Broaddus

Image

The resident Afrofuturist at the Khewprw Institute and editor at Apex Magazine, his work has appeared in Lightspeed Magazine, Magazine of F&SF, Uncanny Magazine, & Beneath Ceaseless Skies (some stories collected in The Voices of Martyrs). His books include Unfadeable, Pimp My Airship, Buffalo Soldier, and The Usual Suspects. (MauriceBroaddus.com.)



Works



Image

The Usual Suspects


Fans of Jason Reynolds and Sharon M. Draper will love this oh-so-honest middle grade novel from writer and educator Maurice Broaddus. 2019

 

 

Image

Sweep of stars


Coming March 2022


Image

unfadeable


Coming April 2022